Limited PVP Test!

This weekend we’re holding our first ever PVP test for Fortnite. It’s an early, experimental PVP prototype mode called Weather the Storm. It’s unbalanced and there will be bugs, but we think there’s potential for PVP in Fortnite and we want to give you an opportunity to bang on the build so we can learn more about what a fun, future Fortnite PVP experience might look like.

The test time is limited to three hours and we’re calling on all Alpha players to jump in, play and let us know what you think. We need more of your awesome feedback! We’re not sure the next time we might test PVP, so please join us. We’d love to see as many players as possible online.

Check out more details about the mode and test hours below. Alpha players can also visit this thread on the forums, with some additional details to help get you going.

Mode: Weather The Storm
What: Two teams gather resources, craft weapons and fortify their core (a dinosaur or unicorn) before trying to control a weather tower that pushes monsters toward the other team's base. Tip the balance and destroy their core.
When: Saturday, October 10. Hours are 7-10 p.m. EDT / 4-7 p.m. PDT / 11 p.m. - 2 a.m. GMT

Comments

!

Previous Next
  • Edit
  • Preview
  • Help
Enter
Please login to place a comment
X Report this Comment
Report
X Attention


close
X Edit this Comment
  • Edit
  • Preview
  • Help
Update
X Remove this Comment

Are you sure you want to remove this comment?

Remove
X Attention