X

Fortnite has a language problem

Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Fortnite has a language problem

I've noticed this since I started playing about 2 weeks ago and especially today. Sometimes I have to go through many games which can take over an hour if I actually try not to die, to find team mates that speak my language. Way too often it's people speaking Spanish or something else, if anything at all. I'm used to getting this in other games but it's very rare. Here? I feel like I'm playing on a Mexico server, and it's not fun.

¿Qué pasa?

Comment

Maybe you should find a squad on the forums that speak English and use voice chat?

And if you find people in-game who do voice chat in English, you should add them so you can play again

Comment

Originally posted by MischievousSnake View Post
        I've noticed this since I started playing about 2 weeks ago and especially today. Sometimes I have to go through many games which can take over an hour if I actually try not to die, to find team mates that speak my language. Way too often it's people speaking Spanish or something else, if anything at all. I'm used to getting this in other games but it's very rare. Here? I feel like I'm playing on a Mexico server, and it's not fun.
        Let me guess, you‘re from the US? ;)

Comment

The non English doesn't bother me as much as

1. People that it sounds like they are playing the game from a lunchtime cafeteria during construction.
          2. People that never shut up.
          3 People that use a mic when the speakers are turned on and all I can hear is the sound they are making and hearing.
          It's a never ending mute marathon.

I'm with MostlyMorrissey. We have to find some people to play with.

Comment

• MyTeamAlwaysSuck commented
            Editing a comment
            So true and so god **** annoying. That's every fill squad game.

Originally posted by dmac921 View Post