X

is there a tutorial?

Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

is there a tutorial?

i'm not a complete beginner (playing fps since 25 years) so you can skip the "zero experience" option. i just tried to play the game for 2 hours and made exactly 2 kills in 25 matches, each time with my pickaxe. while this is a funny result, i do not understand why various things happened. when i was aiming with my sniper rifle, a guy on the opposite end of a lake managed to kill me with an assault rifle after 4-5 hits while i did no damage at all despite trying 4-5 times as well. instead, a strange white snowball thingy came out of my rifle and seemed to fall into the lake because gravity seemed to affect it. this does not make sense, does it? whatever weapon i had, it had a scope to zoom, so it wasn't the snowball grenade laucher and nothing exploded.
    in other instances, i am quite certain to have landed some hits, but it seems my weapons are quite weak compared to the weapons of my opponents. are the starting conditions not equal? do some players start with better weapons, more hp or something like that?

Every player starts with 100 hp no shield. Strange things are really happening to you?... Snowball's didn't fire out of your gun, they shot it at you and due to potato programming, it throws the snowball at a random spot if I remember correctly.

Edit: And no, there is no tutorial

Comment