Worth upgrading hero rarity to epic?

Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Worth upgrading hero rarity to epic?

Hi,

As per title, is it worth upgrading rare hero to to epic? I'm new to this game, only power level 16 and character I enjoy playing with is Special Forces Banshee (rare).
    Don't know if worth upgrading to epic (need 10 Training Manuals and 70 flux) or should I just evolve her to 2 stars and keep playing hoping better hero will drop from those Llamas one day?

I'm not far from finishing Stonewood, but haven't evolved my hero yet.

An upgraded hero has the same stats as a hero that was naturally the higher rarity. Upgrading lets you use a level a hero now and then upgrade them when you can to increase their effectiveness later on. So if you like a hero like Banshee you can upgrade the one you've been using instead of looking for an Epic/Legendary and leveling them from scratch.

Special Forces is my personal vote for best Soldier, most vote for Urban Assault, but pretty much everybody will agree that their both top tier Soldiers so if you like Banshee feel free to upgrade her rarity instead of hoping for a higher rarity version of her later on.

Comment

Evolve your hero before upgrading your hero if you are close. The raindrop cost for evolutions is higher for higher rarity heroes (and items). If you are going to do the flux upgrade anyway, may as well get her evolved as high as you can stomach first.

Comment

Originally posted by Mustarddog View Post
        Evolve your hero before upgrading your hero if you are close. The raindrop cost for evolutions is higher for higher rarity heroes (and items). If you are going to do the flux upgrade anyway, may as well get her evolved as high as you can stomach first.