A good high RoF weapon

Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

A good high RoF weapon

Hello hello,
    I'm quite new to fortnite (power rank 43) and i'm looking for a good weapon with a high rate of fire. A non event one obviously (I realized half the content is currently locked behind events, how amazing is that ?)

I was happy with my candy LMG until I realized I can't switch the element, and since physical is pretty much always bad in later levels....

Currently I have (but non upgraded) :
    - siegebreaker
    - bearcat
    - cyclone
    - viper

Any help is appreciated o/

You are not going to be able to have one weapon that fits all scenarios at high level anyways, so the candy LMG is good. Quite often my friends and I run across matches that do not have many elementals, so physical is great then and in rotation on other maps as well.

The siegebreaker has a nice rate of fire and is a great weapon of choice. I personally have mine set as water and use stability instead of fire rate.

I don't know what the bearcat is, if you mean bobcat it has a high rate of fire and is awesome.

I usually run around with a physical and an energy and then change the energy to whatever element is called out for the final battle.
    Attached Files

Comment

Originally posted by Gibsonplayer View Post
      You are not going to be able to have one weapon that fits all scenarios at high level anyways, so the candy LMG is good. Quite often my friends and I run across matches that do not have many elementals, so physical is great then and in rotation on other maps as well.

The siegebreaker has a nice rate of fire and is a great weapon of choice. I personally have mine set as water and use stability instead of fire rate.

I don't know what the bearcat is, if you mean bobcat it has a high rate of fire and is awesome.

I usually run around with a physical and an energy and then change the energy to whatever element is called out for the final battle.