Question about Schematics Drops

Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Author membership
  • Show
Clear All

• Question about Schematics Drops

Hi, I'm very new to the game, and recently made it to Plankerton. It's been fun, but I'm starting to feel weak, I've put ALL of my Schematic XP into my Legendary Dissector spear, and neglected everything else hoping to just earn better schmatics. But I'm still progressing and I'm only getting weak copper schematics and no silver ones, do silver ones drop, or do ALL schematics start as copper and you have to upgrade each one?

Hi Retroc,

I'm quite new myself (also in Plankerton) and my experience is that yes, all schematics that you get start at Level 1, and therefore, are copper. Evolving a schematic to Tier 2 (and thus Levels 11-20) are when you get a good power jump and start with Silver items. You will need to unlock the skill node that allows you to evolve the type of weapon you like to Tier 2 (and then later for Tier 3 also).

The way the game is set up more or less, is that Stormwood generally gives you Tier 1 crafting materials, Plankerton Tier 2, etc. So as you play more in Plankerton, you'll have plenty of resources to craft Tier 2 items.

I'm assuming you already know this, but in the off-chance you don't, remember you need to recraft items to get the benefit of the upgraded schematic. When you craft an item, its a permanent snapshot of the way the schematic was at that time.

Also of note, you will get weapon DROPS at Tier 2 (or more) with higher power levels. These may be useful to you short term, until you get a schematic you want high enough. Generally speaking crafted weapons are usually better than world drops because of the additional perks included in them.
    Last edited by Dead-Sync; 12-31-2017, 06:47 PM. Reason: More info
    PSNProfiles | Started playing Fortnite in December 2017.

Comment