What is the Cancel Purchase feature and how does it work?

The Cancel Purchase feature allows you to cancel in-game cosmetic purchases made with V-Bucks in the Fortnite Item Shop within 24 hours after you make the purchase. When you cancel a purchase, the item is removed from your account, and the V-Bucks spent are returned to your account. You can use the Cancel Purchase feature only once for each item purchased. If you’ve canceled a purchase and go to buy the same item again, the game will remind you of this rule.

To undo a purchase immediately after you make it, click the CANCEL PURCHASE button, as shown on the purchase page below.

mceclip0.png

PLEASE NOTE

  • Cancel Purchase is only available up to 24 hours after the purchase was made
  • Cancel Purchase will NOT be available if a purchase is equipped or used in game
    • You’ll also see a reminder of this policy when equipping a cosmetic within the cancellation window while you’re in a matchmaking state or while in game.
  • Cancel Purchase is available immediately after the purchase is made, directly from the item screen itself. You can return to this screen to Cancel Purchase at any point during the 24 hours after you make the purchase..
  • You can also cancel recent purchases from the Return or Cancel Purchase screen, which can be found in the sidebar under the “Support and Refunds” section or through the Account and Privacy section of the settings.

The CANCEL PURCHASE feature can be used on:

  • Purchases made with V-Bucks in the Item Shop, unless specified otherwise.

The CANCEL PURCHASE feature CANNOT be used on:

  • The Level Up Quest Pack
  • Real-money Offers in the Item Shop (Examples: Lava Legends Pack, Frozen Legends Pack, and The Laguna Pack)
  • Cosmetic Bundles
  • Gifted Purchases
  • Battle Pass
  • Battle Pass Tiers
  • Loot Llamas (Save the World)
  • Event and weekly items (Save the World)
  • Fortnite Crew

Did this article resolve the issue?

Can't find what you're looking for?

    CONTACT US