What Are Rocket League Competitive Ranks?

Competitive Ranks in Rocket League start at Bronze and continue to Silver, Gold, and beyond. Each Rank is divided into Divisions. There are four Divisions in each Rank.

For example, Gold III Division II means that you are three divisions away from reaching the next rank, Platinum I. Champion I Division IV means that you are in the fourth Division of Champion I.

As you win Competitive Matches you will be promoted to higher Divisions and Ranks. Losing more matches than you win will demote you to lower Divisions and Ranks.


Both Grand Champion and Supersonic Legend have their own Season Rewards at the end of each Season, as well as Rank-specific Titles. MMR is displayed in the Playlist menu once you hit Grand Champion I. Good luck climbing to the top of the Rocket League mountain!

Tiers: From lowest to highest

  • Unranked
  • Bronze
  • Silver
  • Gold
  • Platinum
  • Diamond
  • Champion
  • Grand Champion
  • Supersonic Legend

Division: From lowest to highest

  • Division I
  • Division II
  • Division III
  • Division IV

All Ranks: From lowest to highest

  • Unranked
  • Bronze I
  • Bronze II
  • Bronze III
  • Silver I
  • Silver II
  • Silver III
  • Gold I
  • Gold II
  • Gold III
  • Platinum I
  • Platinum II
  • Platinum III
  • Diamond I
  • Diamond II
  • Diamond III
  • Champion I
  • Champion II
  • Champion III
  • Grand Champion I
  • Grand Champion II
  • Grand Champion III
  • Supersonic Legend

Did this article resolve the issue?

Can't find what you're looking for?