What are Competitive Ranks in Rocket Racing?

Competitive Ranks in Rocket Racing start at Bronze and continue to Silver, Gold, and beyond.

As you win Competitive Races you will be promoted to higher Ranks. Losing more matches than you win will demote you to lower Ranks.


Tiers: From lowest to highest

  • Unranked
  • Bronze
  • Silver
  • Gold
  • Platinum
  • Diamond
  • Elite
  • Champion
  • Unreal

Increase your Season Rank by playing Racing Mode. Racing Mode can be played with Parties of up to 4 players. Raising your Rank within this playlist will earn you XP, car cosmetics, new tracks, and even a new Fortnite Character Outfit! The better the placement, the more Rank you gain! Try to finish in the top 4 for the best results!

At the start of a new Ranked Season, everyone’s rank will reset to provide a fresh start for all players. Your beginning rank will depend on your finishing rank in the prior Season. Go full-throttle in the current Season for a good start in the next one!

Did this article resolve the issue?

Can't find what you're looking for?