Here at Epic Games, we want to foster a healthy and fun community. We expect our players to follow our Community Guidelines. If your Epic Games display name has been automatically reset, it's because you've violated one of these guidelines. You will receive an email similar to the one below:
Note: Repeatedly violating our Community Guidelines can result in further action taken against your Epic Games account.
Resetting the display name does not affect gameplay progress or purchases on your account. There are some important things you should know and take into consideration: