Disabling your Epic account is temporary. You can always choose to re-enable your account if you decide to play again later. 

Notes:

  • If you disable your Epic Games account, you won’t be able to use any Epic Games products or services. 
  • Your disabled Epic Games account will remain connected to third-party platform accounts (GitHub, Nintendo, PlayStation Network, Twitch, Xbox).
To temporarily disable your account, please follow the steps below to contact us with your request.
  1. If you haven’t already done so, please verify your Epic Games email address

    Note: If you have any platform accounts connected to the Epic Games account you want to disable, and you want to connect those platform accounts to a different Epic account, please disconnect those platform accounts from your Epic Games account. 

    Read more details about "Connected Accounts” here: https://www.epicgames.com/account/connected.

  2. Click CONTACT US.
  3. Complete the CONTACT US form: Select Update Epic Games Account and tell us that you want to temporarily disable your account.
  4. Click SUBMIT.
When we receive this information, we'll verify your request and provide additional confirmation.