You will receive a confirmation notice at the top of your screen letting you know the refund has been completed.
By default, purchases are refunded to the original payment method, but this may not always be possible depending on what you used.
Please contact your payment provider or bank for more information about when your refund may be available to you.
If you want to cancel a refund request, please follow the steps in this article.
Let us know how we can help you.