What are Fortnite Save the World Friend Codes?
Friend codes in Fortnite: Save the World were special digital keys that allowed players who purchased premium Founder's Packs to grant their friends free access to the game along with other premium perks.
Those codes were discontinued in early 2018. Refer to: https://www.fortnite.com/patch-notes/v5-0 (Opens in a new tab).
Even though they were discontinued, if you have any unused friend codes from back then, they may still be used for redemption:
Launch Fortnite and open the Save the World game mode.
Navigate to the main Homebase screen.
Click the Options menu (the three horizontal bars/hamburger icon) in the top-right corner of the screen.
Look through the sidebar menu overlay.
If you have any codes remaining: A tab explicitly labeled "Friend Codes" will appear in the list. It will display a number indicating how many unused codes you have left.
If you do not see the tab: You either do not own a high-tier eligible package, purchased it after the codes were discontinued, or have already exhausted your account's codes.
Please note that Epic Games Support can neither assist with nor grant Friend Codes.