How do I delete chats or messages in the Epic Games App?

The Epic Games app automatically clears all Chat messages in group chats or direct messages after 30 days. 

For friends that are inactive for 30 days, entire group chats or direct messages between them are also deleted and removed from your list of conversations.

Party text chat is available throughout your Epic Party and is automatically deleted after a set period of time.

It is currently not possible to manually delete specific messages or entire conversations.