How do I delete chats or messages in the Epic Games App?

It is currently not possible to manually delete individual messages or entire conversations in the Epic Games app.

You can remove a conversation from your Chats list in two ways:

  • Leave a group chat to remove it from your list.

  • Unfriend the other player to remove a direct message conversation. The conversation reappears if you add each other as friends again.

Messages in direct messages and group chats are automatically deleted 30 days after they are sent. The conversation itself stays in your Chats list even after all of its messages have expired.

Party text chat is available throughout your Epic Party and is automatically deleted after a set period of time.