How does Gifting work in Fortnite?

Gifting in Fortnite allows you to purchase in-game content with V-Bucks and send it to your friends!

Before you can send a gift:

  • You must enable Two-Factor Authentication (2FA) before you can send a gift.
    If you need help turning on 2FA, see Two-Factor Authentication (2FA) and how to enable it.
  • You must reach level 2 or higher before you can send a gift.
  • The person you want to send a gift to must be on your Friends list

There are some things you can't gift:

  • Battle Passes using V-Bucks (only via real-money transactions)
  • Battle Pass Levels
  • V-Bucks
  • Real-money Offers (except Battle Pass)
  • Items that are not currently in the Item Shop
  • Some additional offers such as Battle Pass Level bundles, and Fortnite Crew.
  • Lego Fortnite battle pass

Gifting is exclusive to the following platforms:

  • Android
  • PC
  • PlayStation
  • Switch
  • Xbox

All gifts are non-refundable.

Please be sure you give the gift to the right friend! We suggest searching for your friend using their Epic Games display name to ensure you're sending a gift to the right person.

Keep in mind before you buy:

  • As Battle Pass gift tokens do not carry over to the next season, if not gifted by the end of season they will be converted to 950 V-Bucks.
  • Battle Pass gifting will be turned off towards the end of the season.

“I tried to send a gift, but I’m getting an error.”

There are a few reasons sending a gift may result in an error:

  • You can send up to 5 gifts per day. If you exceed the total amount of gifts you can send within 24 hours, sending a gift will fail. This 24-hour limit will vary with the time you sent said gifts.
    Example: if you send a gift at 9:00 PM, you get 1 gift reset at 9:00 PM the next day.
  • If you’re trying to gift an item to a player who already has that item, gifting will fail.
  • If you’ve been friends with a player for less than 2 days, gifting will fail. Both the sender and the receiver(s) of gifts must be Epic friends for at least two days prior to sending/receiving gifts.

Why is the price different if I purchase something as a gift?

The prices you see for your account might include discounts if you already own part of the content. This discount might not apply when trying to purchase the same content as a gift for another account. The Adjusted price will always be displayed based on who it is being gifted to.

本文章是否帮助您解决了问题?

没有您要寻找的内容?

    联系我们