The cancel purchase feature allows you to “return” an item purchased in the Fortnite Item Shop immediately after purchase. When you cancel a purchase, the item is removed from your account, and the V-Bucks spent are returned to your account. You can use the cancel purchase feature only once for each item purchased.
To return an item immediately after purchase, click the CANCEL PURCHASE button, as shown on the purchase page below.
To use the cancel feature, you must remain on the purchase page for the item. If you leave the page, or the page is idle for one hour, the CANCEL PURCHASE button will no longer be available.
If you try to purchase the same item again within 24 hours, the CANCEL PURCHASE button won’t be available for the second time. However, you’ll still be able to use it on any other new purchase.
The CANCEL PURCHASE feature can be used on:
The CANCEL PURCHASE feature CANNOT be used on:
Limited-Time Offers in the Item Shop, such as Lava Legends Pack, Frozen Legends Pack, and The Laguna Pack
Battle Pass Tiers
Loot Llamas (Save the World)
Event and weekly items (Save the World)