Sharpness and cleanness, both in visuals as in gameplay

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Sharpness and cleanness, both in visuals as in gameplay

What bugged me a lot was the processing in UT3, the clutter in maps and the lack of visibility because of effects. Priority to me is to keep the looks and gameplay sharp and straight to the point! Thats the core of Unreal Tournament, and in my opinion the reason it felt so good to play!

This:

http://epicgames.com/community/wp-co...cingWorlds.jpg

Instead of:

http://pnmedia.gamespy.com/planetunr...3bp1/face3.jpg

I think this can make or break competitive play, just like it did with UT3.

What can I do to help? I'm a real UT veteran, and this reboot has me insanely hyped up.
    Last edited by MachoMoustacho; 05-08-2014, 03:25 PM.

The pictures do not load to me but I would like to see a brightskin mode to allow for competitive matches for the lesser gods.

Bring back the books! The only sure way to reach the top. (u1 reference)

Comment

I totally agree, there was a lot of visual noise in UT3 and sometimes not much separation of the player from the background in many of the environments. I think making the characters brighter and more saturated again a lá Ut2k4 would be a good thing, if only in the interest of player v bg separation. Also, I tried to check the links, but both displayed as broken.

*edit*.bright skin mode was great. I'd make all my opponents neon pink juggernauts. This made life absurdly easy if you had a lightning gun.

Comment

Originally posted by MT View Post
        The pictures do not load to me but I would like to see a brightskin mode to allow for competitive matches for the lesser gods.

Woops, I updated! Check it please

Comment

Check the links - they've got broken

EDIT: Don't just paste them in the text, use the hyperlink tool in the editor.