Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

[CONCEPT ART] UTMC - Melting Pot (Crazy cross of peak and facing worlds)

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

[CONCEPT ART] UTMC - Melting Pot (Crazy cross of peak and facing worlds)

Right so it's in these sub forums I'll likely be the most active in, I'm learning how to be a concept artist and I usually work in landscape heavy organic environments. I felt like UT is definitely less of that, more structural and architecture focused which I'm still pretty new at but I'd really like to learn how to be able to do it better.

Alright. I'll make this quick instead of going into paragraphs and essays like on Polycount. I made this entry as one of the most jump-the-shark sort of thing possible. This is very much in the same vein as Barricade in that there's complete nonsense happening. Barricade has galaxies stars, a castle on a rock and it's floating over an electric storm, for no reason. So expect that same treatment in my piece. There's buildings and castles stuck in rocks floating over a big colorful black hole of death, for no reason. Got it? alright good.

The concept is mixing completely fantasy oriental architecture (even more so than Spirited Away) and complete nonsense of where it's taking place. I wanted to avoid anything remotely realistic, as the theme genre I submitted to was Space Castles "fantasy"

If you want to see myself go insane while making this thing, head on over to the WIP thread on Polycount. http://www.polycount.com/forum/showthread.php?t=137346.