Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

DM_City_Block Map?

Hey guys,

I'm an environment artist, and i was thinking that for my final quarter in school, i might make a small map for UT. The idea in my head right now is a small 4 player DM arena. I hope to design the level as well as create all the art assets for it. I'm going to try and create a few blockouts and get some feedback from you guys before i get into the art.

The two main ideas running through my head at the moment are a sci-fi city block or a cyberpunk bar/nightclub, would these ideas be acceptable for a UT map?

Click image for larger version

Name:	alexander-chelyshev-streets-s.jpg
Views:	1
Size:	506.1 KB
ID:	355578

Click image for larger version

Name:	cyberpunk__night_club_by_dsorokin755-d75lf02.jpg
Views:	1
Size:	222.9 KB
ID:	355579

Could look nice ! Just remember to stay away from the visual cluster-fu** UT3 was. So keep it clean visually and very intuitive with clear landmarks to ease orientation.

Good luck !
    RASTE IN PEACE !
    Maps: DM-Hydraulics | DM-Affliction
    Weapon: Redeemer

Comment

I loooooove city-based maps, something along the lines of the first screenshor (Deus Ex-esque) is something I'm hoping to make for my own map! Will try and keep it simple though. Looking forward to your designs
      Last edited by DisaFear; 10-25-2015, 09:03 AM.

Comment