Maps taking place in planets from the Unreal universe

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Maps taking place in planets from the Unreal universe

Since I've been playing the Unreal franchise for about 2 years, I had an idea to have maps taking place in planets in the Unreal universe that have an interesting environments and maybe only mentioned or shown once on certain maps.

Here's a few examples:

-Alleria
    -Kryllia
    -Vandaron 3
    -Zeus 6
    -Taron
    -Vesuvius 9
    -Taryd (shown in UT3 maps)
    -Coret (a frozen moon)
    -Sanctuary
    and so on.

It can also be planets that are mentioned and shown frequently in the franchise such as, Na Pali (Unreal).

Tell me what planets you what to take place in. I would love to know more about them!

Feel free to reply!
    Have fun fragging in the tournament! - ShrapnelAD aka "FlakTaryd" or "FlakT"

I think indicating what planet, moon, etc each map is on would be an interesting way to add depth to the tournament story without needing to really do much at all. During the map load it could say something like:

Coming up next, broadcasting from Taryd:
    DM-CarbonFire

If you're going to include moons, naturally don't forget Phobos and Deimos.

UT4 modding discussion: irc.globalgamers.net #UTModders
    Contrib Digest | UT2341 - Henrik's UT4 Dev Blog | Twitter

Comment

I could do the same thing, including moons for a map to be on.

So how did the planet names got the names, like Vandaron 3 or Taryd, during the development
      of the Unreal games?

Btw, I'm creating an Earth-like moon with inspiration of the Unreal franchise.
      I'm doing concept art on my sketch book and I'm trying to come up with a name for it.
      Last edited by ShrapnelAD; 04-29-2015, 09:08 PM.

Comment

Personally, I think this is a terrific idea! In the map properties, there should be a 'Fiction' subset of properties.

So you have like:

Fiction Properties
        -Fiction\Description[level summary goes here]