BoF

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

BoF

I can only speak for myself. However, I could imagine that others would strongly agree. When I started playing Unreal it was on UT2K4, as I am of a younger generation (25 yrs.) With that being said I started playing while I was in higschool. I had no money so I downloaded the demo. I played the demo with a large group of people, and we continued to play the demo. Of course, when we played the demo it was before they introduced multiple maps for CTF. All there was to play was Bridge of Fate. At some point in playing the same map over and over and over for months on end, before aquiring the full game, you would think that "Hey this is getting old" Well I'm here to tell you that it didn't get old. Nor do I feel it ever will. Bridge of Fate is one of the, if not the most, balanced CTF maps I have played on Unreal tournament. It gives you corridors for tight area play. The bridge area allows a more open part of the map and it has actual flag rooms as opposed to flag areas. This map had uncountable ways to get from one side of the map to the other. Great hiding spots if your opponent has taken your flag before you could capture theirs. This map would be a great map to see in the new unreal. Of course spruce it up a touch but keep the basic structural idea the same. I hope others agree.

thanks,

Moses.