• Time
  • Show
Clear All

• [PROTOTYPE] DM-Pit

Video

Final images

Spoiler

Hello everyone,

I'm very new to level editing/design. I like the unreal tournament series, used to play them a lot with my dad when I was younger.
    Recently discovered Unreal Tournament 4 and it's editor. I took the time to get into using the editor. It's quite a lot of fun.
    I'm prototyping a level. It's the first level I'm creating.

It's called DM-Pit. It's an arena level. I'd like to think that it was built to serve as entertainment for the richer people in the universe.
    This week a second idea popped in my mind. And it actually could be like a gladiator arena. With chambers that used to hold beasts and places where weapons used to be stored, waiting rooms etc.
    Kind of a gladiator pit but for in the future. It's supposed to be a fairly small level. So around 2-4 players I think.

Someone told me I should try to create a story around my map. I find this very hard. I like to think of my map as some kind of battleground, maybe even like a facility placed somewhere to server as a bunker/storage room for a war or something.

Level Blockout
    I created a level blockout. Here are some pictures. Feedback and critique is always appreciated. You can find a link to the map below.
    I posted some pictures in an Imgur album. Don't wanna post them here since they clutter up the thread.
    You can find them here.

Map Format:

Code:
    MapRotation=/Game/MyAssets/Maps/DM-Pit-v011
    RedirectReferences=(PackageName="DM-Pit-v011", PackageURLProtocol="http", PackageURL="ut.rushbase.net/jonathansty/DAE%20Maps/DM-Pit-v011-WindowsNoEditor.pak", PackageChecksum="E9AD96D6AE700B1DE492119E6CF2FFFA")
    You can download a playable version
    DM-Pit-v0.11
    DM-Pit-v0.10
    DM-Pit-v0.9
    DM-Pit-v0.8
    DM-Pit-v0.6
    DM-Pit-v0.3
    DM-Pit-v0.2
    DM-Pit-small-v0.1.(too dark)

Changelog
    • Version 0.11
      • Final touches to meshes
      • Final unwraps