CTF-Sinkhole

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

[PROTOTYPE] CTF-Sinkhole

CTF-Sinkhole is my very first map and has no relation to the one from UT3. Its a symmetrical medium sized CTF map with a castle theme. I'm very new to making maps and level design in general so any changes you would like to see or advice on how I could of done something better is appreciated.

CTF-Sinkhole-B9

Changelog 4-21-16 B9
    Flak/Jumpad room: Changed the exit into the alley to an angled one that points more out towards middle *Check Screenshots*
    Middle: Removed smoke effects and replaced with a height fog effect
    Entire map: Added both lightmass volume and navmesh (woo minimap)
    Designer notes: The height fog might have messed with your ability to see farther points in the map, feedback on this is very appreciated. I've also added music to the map finally, using Chasing Voids for the mean time. Bots aren't suggested at this point as the nav mesh won't let the bots walk on the wood portions of Flak room and even the ramp to pick up the link gun.

Old Changelogs

Spoiler

To do list or known issues:
    Possible issue of not being able to easily identify what side of the map you are on from inside buildings (improved in B7, could use more work for the time being I think its good)
    Overall map flow
    pickup balancing (maybe?)

Server Admin:
    Dir: /Game/ctf-sinkhole/CTF-Sinkhole-B9
    URL: https://ut.rushbase.net/Brando/Maps/...wsNoEditor.pak
    checksum: 868576cfb31c83a978f5cfc74be97919

I agree that this content constitutes a Submission under the Unreal Engine EULA ( https://www.unrealengine.com/eula )
    Attached Files
    Last edited by RescueTeamYoshi; 04-21-2016, 08:07 PM. Reason: New Version B9
    CTF-Sinkhole | DM-Alpine