CTF-Sludgebox

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

[PROTOTYPE] CTF-Sludgebox

Hello, future friends! I've been playing Unreal Tournament since about 2004-2005 (UT99) and it made my childhood a lot of fun! When I heard UT4 was going to come out and that it would be developed with the community, I saw it as an opportunity to start making maps myself, something I had wanted to do for a long time but couldn't since I was too young and unevolved to comprehend how making a map with the Unreal Engine worked (and that is why I chilled in Warcraft 3 World Editor for years)

For my first map, I wanted to do something small and simple so I could get used to all the zillions of features the engine has. I looked through some of the map creation tutorials that are linked on the launcher and got an idea of how I should proceed.

Without further babbling, I present CTF-Sludgebox:

Image 1: Blue Team

Spoiler

Image 2: Red Team

Spoiler

Image 3: The Bridge

Spoiler

Image 4: The Upper Bridge

Spoiler

Image 5: Sniper Balcony

Spoiler

You can't see any actual weapons or powerups visibly chilling around because I have no idea how to make them visible while taking pictures in the editor.
    Also, sorry about the huge images, I didn't see any option to reduce/wrap size and am too excited about posting this to take the time to search, so spoilers it is!

The maps is a pretty small CTF map (possibly too small) meant for teams of 2-4 players (IMO 3v3 works best) with two paths that can take you to the enemy flag.