CTF-Parry

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

[PROTOTYPE] CTF-Parry

Hey guys! This is my first real take at mapping for Unreal Tournament- so any feedback would be greatly appreciated!

Meshing/Lighting

Updates since first post:

This is a CTF map ideally played by 8 players, 4 on each team.

Link to pak:
    https://drive.google.com/open?id=0B9...HB1RHRQbWdhRms

Link to feedback form:
    https://goo.gl/forms/2d3sNrsKe2tK6mcs1

I'm new to a lot of this, so let me know if I'm missing anything major in terms of my map and forum etiquette!

I'm very early in the process so things are looking bare:

PS: thumbnail images show some older versions

For the uninitiated... download the PAK and place it in this file location (I don't think you'll have the 'MyContent' folder if you haven't mapped yourself- in that case just place the pak in the 'Paks' folder:

Afterwards you can just launch UnrealTournament and create the match in the Custom Match menu. Also, don't change the file name. Almost certain it won't work if you do that.

Thanks,

M
    Attached Files
    Last edited by marcobruno; 09-16-2016, 02:22 AM. Reason: updated links and images

Welcome to the addictive world of mapping!

Do you have and screen shots you can post?
    Win 10
    iMac (27-inch, Late 2013)
    3.5 GHz Intel Core i7
    32 GB 1600 MHz DDR3
    NVIDIA GeForce GTX 780M 4096 MB

Maps:
    DM-RadioActive (Work In progress) DM-Ethos (WIP) DM-QWERTY (WIP) DM-TwinFalls(WIP)
    2k4 DM-MoonGames, DM-Abrenabba, DM-Aphelion, DM-Pyrimid-Of-Gold, DM-UPH-Hexed, Dm-Saint, DM-LethalAdixion, DM-C4-Ariza, Dm-C4-SleepyTomb,

Comment

Thanks for the welcome

I just put them up!

M

Comment

Welcome to the beginning of your journey, may it have as few bumps in the road as possible.

If you get stuck, stick out your thumb.
        Maps:

DM-PSi ; DM-Genku ; DM-Untold Storage ; DM-Station (WIP) ; DM-HeatRay Physx (WIP)

DM/TSD-Formidable (WIP)

Comment