DM-Balbadd

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

[PROTOTYPE] DM-Balbadd

The .pak has been updated! (2/28/2017) - Version.004 --> https://drive.google.com/open?id=0Bw...3dWcFpfZFFnVG8
    ---
    Hi all, my name is Trinh Nguyen. I'm a 2nd year Design & Production student at NHTV University of Applied Sciences (CMGT/IGAD) in Breda, The Netherlands. You have probably already seen some work from my peers

I am relatively new with the game and engine itself.
    I am a total beginner at level design for FPS/Multiplayer games. To be honest this is going to be the first time I'm making a FPS level, so I would love to receive some tips and tricks.
    I would really appreciate it if you could take some of your time to give me feedback about the good and bad things of my level . You could do this by commenting down below.

If you don’t like something about my map than please say it. It’s the only way I will be able to make the iterations to improve my level and knowledge.
    Please remind that I can only use constructed feedback .

Additional Information about the map
    - This is a DM map, designed for 6 players. It got 6 weapons (flak cannon, rocket launcher, link gun, stinger, sniper and the bio rifle).
    - The power ups that are available in the map are the U-damage, Keg of Health, Armor(Chest,Thigh-pads,Helmet).
    - The level name is DM-Balbadd-V2

The Theme
    The theme for the level is a Persian styled building/fort. Its architectural style is called: “Arcuate”. The characteristic components of this style are the big domes and pointy arched doorways. All the rooms have their own distinct features which seperate them from each other. This will help the player to recognize the area better and thus improve their navigation through the map.

Level Pictures (Pictures of the current whitebox date: 11/11/2016)

Iterations

Build 1.00.1
    -Added more movement options for the player
    -Revision of the long corridor (nearby the rocket launcher)