DM-1on1-reContact

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

[PROTOTYPE] DM-1on1-reContact

Hi gamers, this is my first attempt on creating maps for UT4. Since the beginning of UT i always loved DM-Contact. You can consider this a loose adaption inspired from the original and the remakes that have followed. Since i am a beginner in leveldesign i would appreciate some feedback.

You can download the pack here. If you like to use this map on your server please post where we can play it

Attached Files

Yeah, well... you know what would be grreeeaat ? Yeah, well, it would be great if ahh, you could go on and put some lights in there ? Yeaaaahh
    RASTE IN PEACE !
    Maps: DM-Hydraulics | DM-Affliction
    Weapon: Redeemer

Comment

Originally posted by Raste View Post
      Yeah, well... you know what would be grreeeaat ? Yeah, well, it would be great if ahh, you could go on and put some lights in there ? Yeaaaahh
      thought about that too. maybe my display is very bright or the universe is much too dark btw there are many lights in the level but i have to set them brighter. on the other side it is more atmospheric to keep it dark. lets try...

Comment

Oh my.. BiGUp nosling for reviving/revamping this love-to-hate map for us to try out! I do agree with Raste about the lighting but I'll give it a go nonetheless!
        LoPing
        Explosive High Voltage UT99

Comment

please tell me if it is to dark while playing... maybe its only the screenshots?

Comment

Originally posted by DutchSmoke View Post
            Oh my.. BiGUp nosling for reviving/revamping this love-to-hate map for us to try out! I do agree with Raste about the lighting but I'll give it a go nonetheless!
            love-to-hate hehe.... yeah thats the point of this beautiful layout

Comment

Yup, it needs work on the lighting.

Very dark indeed.

Check the blocking volumes on the left/right sides of the lifts, you can walk through them.