Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

DM-Swirl - alpha release

Hello!
    It's been some time since the last update. I thought of just abandoning the project as Epic Games seems not to be interested in developing the new UT anymore. Another thing is that at the beginning I didn't realize how much work it will take to make it. However, lately I have passed my specialization exam (I don't work in games development, I am a physician ) so I had some time to work on it some more just for fun.
    The one last thing I'm still thinking about is the light setting. Here are three options I'm considering :
    - the original vivid orange dawn setting
    -two more natural ones I came up with recently - dawn and noon - which I prefer because there is much more color diversity, more indirect light and more details of my meshes are noticeable
    I plan to release the alpha in the following weeks.

More shots can be seen here
    https://www.artstation.com/artwork/OyO98y
    Last edited by TAP-CHAN; 06-20-2019, 12:07 PM.

Seriously, all light settings look great! It depend on you.

Really like your meshes and materials
    Last edited by Stevelois; 05-24-2019, 05:35 PM.
    Stevie's corner
    Maps, DM-Dakylian, DM-Elik, DM-Akar, DM-Aryth, DM-Aly, CTF-Infiltrate, DM-Delta
    Links, UE4 links (guide, tut), UE4 resources, Tools and resources

Comment

Thank you very much Stevelois! I made most of the meshes and materials seen in the screenshots (the storage containers are from ut, but I guess I will make mine eventually!)

Comment

Hello!