Map: DM-Idoma Port

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Map: DM-Idoma Port

I've been reluctant to share this but what the hell. A while ago I ported DM-Idoma to UDK for fun but since Unreal Engine 4 came out, I've written a program that can easily port any UDK map to the new engine.

Click image for larger version

Name:	1.jpg
Views:	1
Size:	152.5 KB
ID:	352355Click image for larger version

Name:	2.jpg
Size:	155.3 KB
ID:	352356Click image for larger version

Name:	3.jpg
Size:	176.2 KB
ID:	352357Click image for larger version

Name:	4.jpg
Size:	141.4 KB
ID:	352358

I've taken great care to make sure everything is authentic to the original but obviously from the images I'm no artist. I'm probably not going to do anything further with it so if someone wants to take it off my hands and really pretty it up, feel free to let me know.

Its still in need of particle emitters, sounds, lighting and the materials I've built are pretty generic.
    RoseBumRPG - UDK Converter - Grenade Launcher Prototype - Lightning Gun Prototype

Looking good but it also looks like, I dunno, plastic?
    Try making those materials rougher and less reflective.

Comment

Looks pretty good to me.

UT4 modding discussion: irc.globalgamers.net #UTModders
      Contrib Digest | UT2341 - Henrik's UT4 Dev Blog | Twitter

Comment

Very simple and good looking.
        What BlindRob said though: there's too much reflection where there's no needed. It seems like everything is cover in plastic
        http://i.imgur.com/6dJ1rdc.jpg

Comment

To be honest, I don't know but sometimes screenshots look totally different from gameplay. It might also have to do with the settings he is using.

I would like to see the before and after screenshots if it is possible.
          History: UT99 (2003 - 2007; 2009 - Now) UT2k4: (2005-2007), UT3 (2008-2009)
          UT Nicknames: Shotman, HeatWave, MY_KID
          UT Clan: -={SDA}=- (Sniping Death Angles) and zsu (Zark Snipers United)