[PROTOTYPE] (WIP) CTF-SpiderCrossings

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

[PROTOTYPE] (WIP) CTF-SpiderCrossings

This is my shot at redoing a famous and often ported Quake CTF map. I'm done with the general shell but nothing too fancy yet. Had a lot of problems and it's really dirty but I'm still learning :3
    I know supergrid is more minecraft than serious editing but my maps flow better than yours, deal with it!
    Mid is still somewhat empty but flows decently I guess.
    As always open to any kind of feedback and/or suggestions (EXCEPT THE LIGHTING)

Updated version V7: some basic texturing/materials
    DL link : https://ut.rushbase.net/Tetsu/CTF-Sp...wsNoEditor.pak

to do list: fleshed out mid, better items, better lighting,

There are a lot of options for flag carriers to get out of the base but the middle is very open so it gets very important to have a strong grip on midfield on this map.

Last edited by Tetsu; 08-01-2015, 12:54 AM.

Hi, I found your map heavy modified compared to the original CTF-SpiderCrossings, is it intented?

It's a good start but let me show you my remake of CTF-SpiderCrossings

(if you have planned an high level of gameplay and visual polishing, tell me and I'll stop my version)
    CTF-GreenCause - DM-Blaster - CTF-RavenBreak - Assault Mappack
    Download Folders: My maps & Assault Mappack

Comment

Heavy modified is intended. I didn't really plan to copy/paste a map, thats just silly. I try to make maps that fit to the projects values/mechanics.
      I didn't know someone took that map on already, but none would be a "safe" bet at this point I guess.
      I'm not sure about anything and I would gladly also put some prefix in the name or whatever if that's your problem.
      Also I don't see a link if you intended to post one.
      Btw I really liked Blaster, cheers.
      Last edited by Tetsu; 06-07-2015, 07:20 PM.

Comment