Does no one play Duel?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Does no one play Duel?

I've been playing this game for a few months now and I have yet to play a duel. There's either no games going on at all, or there are two servers locked with passwords. I'm new to the UT series, and i'm really interested in primarily dueling, but the dueling player base doesnt seem nearly large, or inclusive enough to get into it.

I'm trying to get into dueling as well. Feel free to add me I'm NA west coast.

Comment

All I ever see are people playing Duels!
      Win 10
      iMac (27-inch, Late 2013)
      3.5 GHz Intel Core i7
      32 GB 1600 MHz DDR3
      NVIDIA GeForce GTX 780M 4096 MB

Maps:
      DM-RadioActive (Work In progress) DM-Ethos (WIP) DM-QWERTY (WIP) DM-TwinFalls(WIP)
      2k4 DM-MoonGames, DM-Abrenabba, DM-Aphelion, DM-Pyrimid-Of-Gold, DM-UPH-Hexed, Dm-Saint, DM-LethalAdixion, DM-C4-Ariza, Dm-C4-SleepyTomb,

Comment

Even though duel is far less popular than "normal" public games like deathmatch and CTF, there's actually quite a number of people who duel. You just need to learn to find them.

Method 1: This is the most obvious one, but just seek out people who you know like to duel, add them to your friends list, and challenge them. Alternatively, you might go into any public game server and just ask if people want to duel. Sometimes people bite, sometimes they don't.

Method 2: Create a duel game on one of the more popular "duel" servers, and wait for someone to join. I've sat in official epic hubs with an open duel game for what seems like forever and nobody joins, but if you do the same thing in a "duel" server then you'll likely get a game much much faster. Dallas bloodbath and Absolute Atlanta are the two that immediately come to mind, but there are more out there too.