Cap Movie? Feedback on single clip and help for how to

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Cap Movie? Feedback on single clip and help for how to

Hi, I'm thinking of making a cap movie! Mostly from Blitz hubs and perhaps the occasional ctf pug if my skill lvl there improves. I have no experience in recording or video editing but I managed to pull this small soundless clip below unto Youtube with help of the watch menu options. I've seen the vid from the sticky and I guess I can use the modern equivalent of shadowplay if recommended, no idea how to patch files together and add some music though. I would be very happy for any feedback on what to do or how to improve!

My advice would be to use recording software like shadowplay or obs rather than exporting from the watch tab as the replay system's functionality isn't all there just yet. The good thing about this is that you can record simple flythroughs of the map easily. You can also use the command "showhud" to remove all hud elements which can give the movie a more cinematic feel and you can add them back in during video editing (although it might take some time). As for the editing itself, if it's just putting the clips together with some music then you can use windows movie maker as it's free and simple.
    :|

Comment

Originally posted by Flikswich View Post
      My advice would be to use recording software like shadowplay or obs rather than exporting from the watch tab as the replay system's functionality isn't all there just yet. The good thing about this is that you can record simple flythroughs of the map easily. You can also use the command "showhud" to remove all hud elements which can give the movie a more cinematic feel and you can add them back in during video editing (although it might take some time). As for the editing itself, if it's just putting the clips together with some music then you can use windows movie maker as it's free and simple.