Auto Weapon switching design Idea

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Auto Weapon switching design Idea

A few days ago after a Discord chat, I put up a poll in general asking people how they generally switched weapons as a noob. The overwhelming majority said they used the weapon scroll wheel. The purpose of that poll was to highlight what I felt like as a noob was one of the biggest struggles I had with UT, to be honest its probably one of the reasons I gravitated more towards instagib. The fact is that changing weapons with scroll wheel is just horrible and slow. Its hard to get the right weapon, you are always going past it and having to come back to it. You spend way too much time trying to get the right weapon for the right situation that by the time you get it, you are basically dead. Sure even as a noob I knew I could use weapon number binds and that I could even manually set them, however as a noob who trying to focus more on the game, understanding it, moving around the map quickly, understanding the ranges and damages of the weapons, adding the weapon binds seemed like adding 10 more pieces to the puzzle that the scroll wheel solved with 1. I didnt think it would make that big a difference.