Warfare/Onslaught is coming back.... right?Wh

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Warfare/Onslaught is coming back.... right?Wh

Hi, I'm a noob that likes unreal tournament!

So I've been playing since Ut99 (I'm still horrible lol). Ut99 was great, the fast paced gameplay was a bit too much for me but I was pulled in by the amazing level design and interesting weapons. I then decided to get Ut2k4 as soon as it came out. The new Onslaught mode was the most fun I had in a while. Sure, it wasn't the usual twitch based gameplay, but it was an amazing mix of action and strategy which is one thing I felt only this Unreal Tournament gamemode could deliver for me. It was made even better in Unreal Tournament 3's Warfare with the map specific objectives that made games intense AF.

When I heard that Ut4 pre alpha was free I downloaded it almost instantly and have already spent a lot of time with it. There is one thing that worries me however... I keep hearing talk of the pros not liking vehicles in the game and how they may not be in Ut4. I know it's a bit early to talk about the vehicle gamemodes but I just need some reassurance... they will be back.. right?

supposedly

UT4 modding discussion: irc.globalgamers.net #UTModders
    Contrib Digest | UT2341 - Henrik's UT4 Dev Blog | Twitter

Comment

I hope so. I also like VCTF - it was extremely fun in UT3, and if it makes a return, I'd like to see more balance.
      Contact me: (Steam: Neillithan) (E-mail: neilvmoore@gmail.com)

Comment

I think it is almost certain to be in, but it will come further down the line this year.
        Current Main Issues: Tri-Rox (Remove), Scoreboards lack player stats,Team Balance.

My Pre-Alpha Highlights 2016 to early 2017 https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IKlKQ349o8A | http://plays.tv/u/Smurgl

Comment

ONS yes! Yes! Yes! This!

Comment

I hope so. I also like VCTF - it was extremely fun in UT3, and if it makes a return, I'd like to see more balance.