Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

[PROTOTYPE] Attack and Defend

Before going into everything, just want to include:
    1. I'm a novice coder (mostly self-taught). Combine this with the fact that blueprints are a bit limited at the moment, I had to resort to a lot of workarounds (...and I mean A LOT of workarounds).
    2. I had no prior knowledge of blueprints before starting this, so if you try picking thru the blueprints... your head might explode (you've been warned ). My recommendation: PM me if you have any questions about how something was done.
    3. The map: The test map is NOT my map. I simply tweaked/re-purposed it so it would work better for this gametype. I would love to give credit where credit is due... but I pulled this thing off google and honestly have no idea where it came from (gotta love the internet). All I know is that it was a UT99 assault map (maybe Unreal Fortress?). If anyone knows who created this map, please let me know. I'd definitely like to give him/her credit.

Now with that out of the way ...

Attack and Defend
    There is one flag and two teams; one attacking and one defending. The Attacking Team is tasked with pushing the flag through each section of the map to reach the final capture point. The Defending Team is tasked with stopping them by killing the flagrunner and defending the flag while it is on the ground. Anyone who has played Team Fortress Classic (TFC) will be familiar with the gametype. For those who have not played TFC (or may not remember), the following video gives you a good idea of what it's all about:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NYW7QcLcYYI" data-vcode="NYW7QcLcYYI" data-vprovider="youtube" >

Things worth noting:
    • Flag cannot be returned by touching it (Once dropped, a reset timer will appear above the flag letting both teams know how long before it returns. Return time currently set to: 45 seconds).