Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

"RESET PROFILE" - Isn't it too dangerous?

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

    "RESET PROFILE" - Isn't it too dangerous?

    I think it's not a good idea to place a such critical menu item so close to exit.
    What if i click it being drunk and then click YES thinking that I just trying to quit the game?
    I suggest to locate this button somewhere inside the stats or player card screen, for example. But not in the main menu.

     
    Spoiler
    Attached Files
    DM-SpaceMiracle

    #2
    I've never clicked it, doesn't it just reset your Settings? Your settings are saved to your 'profile', and the button is in the settings drop-down so I always assumed it just resets those to defaults and doesn't affect reset your statistics, unlocks etc. Anybody feeling brave?

    Comment


      #3
      It resets your offline challenges.

      Comment


        #4
        I've never accidentally clicked it and haven't heard any complaints about it until reading this post. There is a pretty big warning message when you click it, and it isn't even located under the same menu that you would use to exit the game. That being said, I will still mention it to the team tomorrow and let them know that the issue has been brought up.

        Thanks
        -Frost

        Comment

        Working...
        X