Melee weapon

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Melee weapon

Note that I am new to Unreal Tournament and arena shooters in general, so I am not sure if this could be put into the game without making it worse or even ruining it. But I'm still going to suggest it, because it might actually be a good addition to the game.

In most fps games you can use a melee weapon (usually immediately usable + another extra melee weapon that you have to wield, preventing you from using a gun) but in this game you can't. I think adding a melee weapon that would be usable immediately would likely be overpowered or annoying in certain situations. I'm talking about situations like being close to your enemy with a shotgun and quickly getting killed by him with the weapon multiple times during a match and other situations like quickly getting stabbed when you find an enemy near you. If your enemy would have to switch weapons first, you would have more time to react in those kind of situations.

The melee weapon I would suggest to be made is The Electric Blade. It will also get a secondary fire ability that allows you to throw your blade at your enemy, this ability will have a limited range and will only be usable once every 3 minutes. The secondary fire will be prohibited in elimination game modes like showdown. You will have this weapon immediately when you spawn, but you will have to switch to this weapon like with any other weapon. (you can't press a certain button to use it immediately)

I've made a 2D drawing to give you an idea of what it could look like. The weapon is supposed to be the length of a link gun and the width of an enforcer, so it's not a knife. The colour of the Electric Blade could be silver, gold, the colour of iron, or the colour of steel. And the electricity could be any colour, I would suggest it to be yellow or blue.
    Attached Files

Hello! Welcome to UT.

There's a melee weapon since the 1999's Unreal Tournament: the Impact Hammer.