Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

God Bless UT4 unofficial supporters and 144Hz GPU

Hello to everyone.

First I want to say words of admiration and gratitude to people who continue to develop the game.

I am 41 years old, I am an accomplished musician and composer in my own country. No longer a child. Outside at least.

UT4 is the only game that I still enjoy playing. Great dynamics that require each player skills. And these skills can be developed. It is interesting and awesome. My friend and I often organize duels and “meat” matches in the evenings, where we are together against 20 bots.

This very well relieves mental stress, improves mood and the desire to live on.

Recently I read a study that such games help adults develop their brains for attention, speed and multithreading.

Dear and respected those who continue to spend their time living to support UT4. Thank you for being. Let the Universe help you in everything. May you always be healthy and happy. THANK YOU!!!
    I would like to join you, but I do not have sufficient skills in programming or design. Can I just write music )

Due to the fact that the developer of UT4 has ceased to support the game office-wise, I have several issues of concern to me.

1. If the game is completely removed from Epicgames Launcher, will there be a way to launch it separately. At least under Windows?(Although Linux looks more promising here).

2. I want to build myself a new gaming computer for playing UT4 at 144Hz on the EPIC settings. Which graphics card to choose?

I understand that the best price-performance ratio today is 1080 ti.

The problem is that I would like to be able to use my computer under MacOS. That is, I will do it from time to time Hackintosh.

MacOS has a problem with OpenGL support in the latest system releases (10.14). For MacOS, it is preferable to use cards on AMD chips. Will I be able to play in 144Hz using, for example, ASUS Strix Vega 64 card?