My experience playing UT4 from India

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

My experience playing UT4 from India

Hey guys. This is my first day at this forum (ever) and i had a few questions that's been itching my mind since last night about this game.
    Please bear with me as i have no knowledge about the technical aspects related to multiplayer gaming as am fairly new to it too.

So, i got into UT4 multiplayer scene a few months back. I got the fastest net speed connection my town had to offer and wanted to check
    if it was any good for playing multiplayer. My previous internet connections would give me ping as high 999 (or more) which used to make
    my online experience unplayable. But to my surprise i was getting a ping rate of 150-160 (which is still high as per norms) on UT4 with
    my new net connection. The best part was i felt no lag at all playing it either, i mean there didn't seem to be any time difference from when
    i fire a weapon and the ammunition to hit the target. Same went for movement as well. I was excited and got right away into playing UT4
    everyday. It's been my favorite game ever since i was a kid and i always wanted to play multiplayer on it but my circumstances wouldn't
    allow it. Am 32 years old now, talk about being very late for the party right?

So anyways, last night after a match someone asked everyone to kick me out because he claimed my rockets were hitting him even after he dodged it.
    I felt bad, cause i have read how high ping sometimes tends to work in the player's favor but i never really understood it. I always assumed
    having low ping was the best option to get a good online gaming experience. I came in second with the top player having 6 more frags than
    me. He was the one who brought up the issue too. So i told the other players there is no need for kicking me and exited myself from the match.