Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

What are those orange medals next to your name and why do i lose them?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

What are those orange medals next to your name and why do i lose them?

Like the title says what are they and how do you get them? And why do they keep resetting?
    I had 4-5 when i started playing but i lost them somehow, got 3 more medals after that and now there are gone as well.
    Do they even serve a purpose?
    The same goes for the tutorial hat i got it one time, then lost it and now i cant get it again.

I would also like to know what these are haha xD

Comment

From what I can tell it's a matchmaking rating. You start at rank 1 and go up to rank 9.

If you initially had a lot and then lost them, it's probably because the initial influx of players were all relatively new players. As higher skilled veteran players check out the game, the players who were highly ranked in a pool of new players are being adjusted downwards, so that the veteran players rise to the top ranks.
      Join Project: Open Tournament: OpenTournamentGame.com | Project Trello | Discord | YouTube

Subscribe to /r/UnrealSeries - The subreddit for free & uncensored discussion of Unreal series games!

Unreal Prime Weapons: Impact Hammer | Enforcer | BioRifle | Shock Rifle | Link Gun | Ripper | Minigun | Flak Cannon | Rocket Launcher | Sniper Rifle | Grenade Launcher | Dispersion Pistol

Comment

Thanks for your input Wail, I've been wondering about them aswell.

So we can assume it's based on our registered stats then ? (not exactly sure if all games/servers really register the stats)

Comment

I thought these were skill rankings, but I don't even know anymore - mine is 2 and I can easily beat some 9s. I guess maybe it's based on how many matches you played?

Comment

i think its based on dm wins

UT4 modding discussion: irc.globalgamers.net #UTModders
            Contrib Digest | UT2341 - Henrik's UT4 Dev Blog | Twitter