Rocket League Car Hitboxes

Each in-game car body uses 1 of 6 default body types called Hitboxes. While all cars have the same stats, each Hitbox has slight differences in length, width, and height.

The 6 Hitboxes are:

Licensed cars below have a link to their blog post. Cars without links are non-branded items from Rocket League. For more info on Cross-Game items, read here.

Breakout Hitbox

  • Ace
  • Animus GP
  • Breakout
  • Breakout Type-S
  • Cyclone
  • Diesel
  • Emperor/Emperor II
  • Fuse
  • Komodo
  • Mako
  • Mazda-RX7
  • Nexus/Nexus SC
  • Redline
  • Samurai
  • Whiplash

Dominus Hitbox

Hybrid Hitbox

Merc Hitbox

Octane Hitbox

Plank Hitbox

Did this article resolve the issue?

Can't find what you're looking for?