We highly discourage disconnecting your console account from your Epic Games account for these reasons:
- Your game progress and purchases are stored on your Epic Games account, so if you disconnect your console from your Epic Games account, you’ll lose access to that data.
- Once you disconnect, you won't be able to connect a different console account of the same type to the same Epic Games account.
Example: If you disconnect your Xbox account, you won't be able to add a different Xbox account to the same Epic Games account.
- If you sign in to your Epic Games account using a console or platform that was disconnected, you will automatically create a brand new Epic Games account. This new account will not have any game progression.
If you still want to disconnect, follow the steps below: